top of page

Art angel

I had the opportunity to have one of New Mexico’s great fine artists to teach me something new. 

Amy Stein is a nationally renowned court room sketch artist and also a fine artist in Santa Fe, NM. She originally grew up in New York and found from a young age that she has an incredible gift to create human portraits. 

Amy has been conducting workshops on the process of healing and digging deeper into oneself. I won’t give up all the wonderful things that Amy shared with me, but the experience which I thought would be basic fundamentals turned into something more personal, deep and profound. And yes, I also picked up some techniques to stash away, 

Amy has such an amazing story behind her well known painting titled  “The Angel”. It was an honor to spend what limited time I had scheduled out to meet with her and talk with her. 

The journey I have enjoyed the most on this trip is learning about others and hearing their stories, whether meeting them in person or reading about them, or their artwork. 

I just feel like a sponge absorbing it all in and making such wonderful connections. 


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page